By: City Clerk

Adopted: October 13, 2014

Vote: Buswell, Harris, O'Barr, Sullivan-Leonard, Wall, and Wilson in favor

City of Wasilla Resolution Serial No. 14-35

A resolution of the Wasilla City Council accepting the certificate of the Canvass Board results and certifying the October 7, 2014, regular City of Wasilla election.

WHEREAS, the Canvass Board of the City of Wasilla met on October 8 and 10, 2014, and tallied the votes of Early, Absentee-by Mail, Questioned, and Special Needs ballots cast by voters; and

WHEREAS, the tallies are recorded by the Canvass Board are as follows:

Mayor; a three-year term ending in October 2017. (Vote for not more than one.)					
	Poll	Early	Absentee by mail	Questioned & Special Needs	Total
COTTLE, Bert L.	566	90		656	
MEANS, Loren	188	40		228	
Write-in votes	4		0		4

City Council Seat C; a three-year term ending in October 2017. (Vote for not more than one.)					
	Poll	Early	Absentee by mail	Questioned & Special Needs	Total
BURNEY, Timothy D. "Tim"	209	36		245	
GRAHAM, Stuart R. "Stu"	281	48		329	
SACCO, Allison E.	156	30		186	
Write-in votes	9	0		9	

City Council Seat D; a three-year term ending October 2017. (Vote for not more than one.)					
	Poll	Early	Absentee by mail	Questioned & Special Needs	Total
SULLIVAN-LEONARD, Colleen	570	100		670	
Write-in votes	30	4		34	

	Total issued	Total counted (properly cast)
POLL BALLOTS	774	774
EARLY BALLOTS	93	93
ABSENTEE BY MAIL BALLOTS	24	16
QUESTIONED BALLOTS	35	18
SPECIAL NEEDS BALLOTS	5	4
TOTAL BALLOTS	931	905

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Wasilla City Council, that the October 7, 2014, Regular City of Wasilla Election was held valid to the best of our knowledge; and BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the results are certified as follows:

- 1. That Bert L. Cottle was elected as Mayor, a three year term ending in October 2017, having received the greatest number of votes cast for the Mayor's Seat.
- 2. That Stuart "Stu" Graham was elected to Seat C, a three-year term ending October 2017, having received the greatest number of votes cast for Seat C.
- 3. That Colleen Sullivan-Leonard was elected to Seat D, a three-year term ending October 2017, having received the greatest number of votes cast for Seat D.

ADOPTED by the Wasilla City Council on October 13, 2014.

VERNE E. RUPRIGHT, Mayor

ATTEST:

KRISTIE SMITHERS, MMC, City Clerk

[SEAL]