CITY OF WASILLA • ALASKA •

Date of Action	8/8/16	
Approved 🛮	Denied	
By: Aan	Wille	

CITY COUNCIL ACTION MEMORANDUM

AM No. 16-27: Confirmation Of Election Officials For The October 4, 2016, Regular City Election.

Originator:

Jamie Newman, City Clerk

Date: 7/18/2016 Agenda of:

8/8/2016

Route to:	Department Head	Signature //	Date
X	Finance Director	Joan Black	7/24/16
X	Deputy Administrator	I (inc	7/27/1
X	City Clerk	Dan uu	/ /

Reviewed by Mayor Bert L. Cottle:

Fiscal Impact: \boxtimes yes or \square no

Funds Available: \boxtimes yes or \square no

Account name/number/amount:

Elections – Election Officials

Ballot Printing & Election Materials

001-4110-411.50-10

\$2,500

Attachments: Election Official List (1 pg)

Summary Statement: Pursuant to Wasilla Municipal Code 4.16.030, we request confirmation of the election officials on page 2 to serve in the October 4, 2016, Regular City Election.

Staff Recommendation: Confirmation of election officials in the October 4, 2016, Regular City Election.

Election Officials for the October 4, 2016 Regular City Election

7-120 Wasilla City No. 1

- 1. Dorothy (Peaches) Hamilton, Chairperson
- 2. Virginia Bowen
- 3. Eloise Bowen
- 4. Faye Palin
- 5. Joan Matthews

7-125 Wasilla City No. 2

- 1. Angella Long, Chairperson
- 2. Melissa Harris
- 3. Deborah Gilchrist
- 4. Jacqueline Shively
- 5. Roy Wahl

<u>10-050 Meadow Lakes No. 4</u> (A portion of the City extends into this precinct; however, there are no City residents registered to vote at 10-050, as of August 1, 2016)

- 1. Maria Kalmbach
- 2. Teryl Love
- 3. Michael Ott
- 4. Patricia Ott

Review Board

- 1. Tammy Ervin
- 2. Pamela Graham
- 3. GK Kinney

Absentee Voting Officials

- 1. Joanne Berberich
- 2. Charlotte Cable
- 3. Barbara Fernandez
- 4. Geraldine Keeling
- 5. Shirley Mills
- 6. Anne Winckler
- 7. Beverly Zobel

Canvass Board

- 1. Deborah Gilchrist
- 2. Dorothy (Peaches) Hamilton
- 3. Angella Long
- 4. Faye Palin
- 5. Jackie Shively