By: City Clerk

Adopted: October 10, 2016

Vote: Burney, Harvey, Graham, O'Barr, Sullivan-Leonard, Wilson in favor

City of Wasilla Resolution Serial No. 16-22

A Resolution Of The Wasilla City Council Certifying The Results of the October 4, 2016, Regular Election.

WHEREAS, pursuant to WMC 4.28.100, the Canvass Board met October 5 through 7, 2016, to judge the validity of absentee by-mail, early, special needs, and questioned ballots cast by voters in the October 4, 2016, Regular City Election; and

WHEREAS, on October 7, 2016, the Canvass Board opened and tallied the accepted absentee by-mail, early, special needs, and questioned ballots; and

WHEREAS, the results of the accepted ballots were added to the ballot tabulation results of the regular ballots cast by voters at the polls on Election Day; and

WHEREAS, the results compiled by the Canvass Board are as follows:

City Council Seat E (three-year term ending in October 2019)					
	Total	Total Early	Total		
	Poll	Absentee By-Mail	Votes		
	Votes	Questioned & Special Needs Votes			
BARRETT, Debra A.	463	64	527		
O'BARR, Gretchen	479	61	540		
Write-in	43	7	50		

City Council Seat F (three-year term ending in October 2019)					
	Total	Total Early	Total		
	Poll	Absentee By-Mail	Votes		
	Votes	Questioned & Special Needs Votes			
ANDERSON, Christopher D.	246	38	284		
BUSWELL III, Alvah C.	122	13	135		
HARVEY, James E.	294	39	333		
LEDFORD, Glenda D.	257	32	289		
Write-in	38	5	43		

	ISSUED	COUNTED
Total Poll Ballots (regular ballots)	1155	1155
Total Early Ballots	115	115
Total Absentee By-Mail Ballots	21	10
Total Questioned Ballots (Early and Poll)	83	16
Total Special Needs Ballots (Early and Poll)	3	3
TOTAL:	1377	1299

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, we the Wasilla City Council certify, that the October 4, 2016, Regular City of Wasilla Election was held valid to the best of our knowledge.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the results of the October 4, 2016, Regular Election are certified as follows:

- 1. Gretchen O'Barr was elected to Seat E, a three-year term ending October 2019, having received the greatest number of votes cast for Seat E.
- 2. James E. Harvey was elected to Seat F, a three-year term ending October 2019, having received the greatest number of votes cast for Seat F.

ADOPTED by the Wasilla City Council on October 10, 2016.

BERT L. COTTLE, Mayor

ATTEST:

MAMIE NEWMAN, MMC, City Clerk

[SEAL]