

MAYOR

Verne E. Rupright

COUNCIL

Ron Cox, Seat A
Douglas W. Holler, Deputy Mayor, Seat B
Leone Harris, Seat C
Nancy R. Hall, Seat D
Dianne Woodruff, Seat E
Kristofer Larson, Seat F

WASILLA CITY COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA

WASILLA CITY COUNCIL CHAMBERS
Wasilla City Hall, 290 E. Herning Avenue, Wasilla, AK 99654 (907) 373-9090

SPECIAL MEETING

5:30 P.M.

JUNE 22, 2009

- I. CALL TO ORDER
- II. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. UNFINISHED BUSINESS
 - A. Creation of an Ethics Code
 - 1. Committee of the Whole
- V. AUDIENCE COMMENTS
- VI. ADJOURNMENT

I. CALL TO ORDER

The Special Meeting of the Wasilla City Council was held on Monday, June 22, 2009, at the Wasilla City Council Chambers, Wasilla, Alaska. Mayor Verne E. Rupright called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m. for the purpose of discussing the creation of an ethics code.

II. ROLL CALL/APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Council Members present and establishing a quorum were:

Mr. Ron Cox, Seat A

Deputy Mayor Doug Holler, Seat B

Ms. Leone Harris, Seat C

Ms. Nancy R. Hall, Seat D

Council Member Larson. Seat F

Mayor Rupright noted that Ms. Dianne Woodruff, Seat E, was absent and excused. No objection was noted.

Staff in attendance were:

Ms. Kristie Smithers, City Clerk

Ms. Amanda E. Charles, Deputy Clerk

Ms. Holly Suozzo, City Attorney

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Mayor Rupright led the Pledge of Allegiance.

IV. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

A. Creation of an ethics code

Committee of the Whole

MOTION: Council Member Larson moved to enter into a Committee of the Whole at

5:33 p.m. for the purpose of discussing the creation of an ethics code.

VOTE: The motion passed without objection.

Discussion ensued.

MOTION: Council Member Cox moved to exit Committee of the Whole

at 6:42 p.m.

VOTE: The motion passed without objection.

VI. AUDIENCE COMMENTS

There were no comments provided.

VII. MAYOR, CLERK, AND COUNCILI COMMENTS

There were no comments provided.

VIII. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business at hand, Mayor Rupright, adjourned the meeting at 6:42 p.m.

VERNE E. RUPR GHT, Mayor

ATTEST:

KRISTIE SMITHERS, MMC, City Clerk

Minutes approved: July 13, 2009