By: City Clerk Adopted: 10/10/2011

CITY OF WASILLA RESOLUTION SERIAL NO. 11-41

A RESOLUTION OF THE WASILLA CITY COUNCIL ACCEPTING THE CERTIFICATE OF CANVASS BOARD RESULTS AND CERTIFYING THE OCTOBER 4, 2011, REGULAR CITY OF WASILLA ELECTION.

WHEREAS, the Canvass Board of the City of Wasilla met on October 5 and 7, 2011, and tallied the votes of Early, Absentee-by Mail, Questioned, and Special Needs ballots cast by voters; and

WHEREAS, the tallies are recorded by the Canvass Board are as follows:

City Council Seat C; a three (Vote for not more than one.)	•	ng in Octol	ber 2014.		
	Poll	Early	Absentee by mail	Questioned & Special Needs	Total
HARRIS, Leone I.	438	70		508	
NYBERG, David A.	394	76		470	
Write-in votes	7	2		9	

City Council Seat D; a three year term ending October 2014. (Vote for not more than one.)						
	Poll	Early	Absentee by mail	Questioned & Special Needs	Total	
BROWN, Patrick A. "Pat"	344	62		406		
SULLIVAN-LEONARD, Colleen	502	87		589		
Write-in votes	5	0		5		

Mayor ; a three year term ending (Vote for not more than one.)	October 20	14.			
	Poll	Early	Absentee by mail	Questioned & Special Needs	Total
CARSON, Michael A. "Mike"	27	5		32	
KATKUS, Taffina A.	192	33		225	
RUPRIGHT, Verne E.	453	71		524	
WOODRUFF, Dianne	284	52		336	
Write-in votes	5	0		5	

	Total issued	Total counted (properly cast)
POLL BALLOTS	970	970
EARLY BALLOTS	116	116
ABSENTEE BY MAIL BALLOTS	30	20
QUESTIONED BALLOTS	34	21
SPECIAL NEEDS BALLOTS	5	4
TOTAL BALLOTS	1155	1131

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the Wasilla City Council, that the October 4, 2011, Regular City of Wasilla Election was held valid to the best of our knowledge; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the results are certified as follows:

- 1. That Leone I. Harris was elected to Seat C, a three year term ending in October 2014, having received the greatest number of votes cast for Seat C.
- 2. That Colleen Sullivan-Leonard was elected to Seat D, a three-year term ending October 2014, having received the greatest number of votes cast for Seat D.
- 3. That Verne E. Rupright was elected to the Office of Mayor, a three-year term ending October 2014, having received the greatest number of votes cast for the Office of Mayor.

ADOPTED by the Wasilla City Council on October 10, 2011.

VERNE E. RUPRIGHT, Mayor

ATTEST:

KRISTIE SMITHERS, MMC, City Clerk

[SEAL]

VOTE: Harris, Holler, Katkus, Menard, Sullivan-Leonard, and Woodruff in favor.